Governing Body





The Governing Body of Woodlawn School has a strong focus.  Its three core strategic functions are: 
1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

2. Holding the Head teacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff 

3. Overseeing the financial performance of the school ensuring value for money and best practice

As part of the above our Governors share a firm commitment to improving the outcomes for the children and young people at Woodlawn. We establish policies that ensure compliance and that the school works in line with the agreed ethos and values. We support and challenge the Headteacher and staff to provide the very best for the pupils at Woodlawn School.

Please read the annual statement of governors below and find out a little more about governors from each of our profiles. Any governor may be contacted through the school office. 

Gill Wilson



Hilary Harrison

Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor

Rev Peter Dobson

Vice-Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor

Mary Dunning

Co-opted Governor

Stuart Bailey

Parent Governor

Susan Thompson

Co-opted Governor

Sean Brockbank (Cllr)

Co-opted governor

Natalie Harrison 

Parent governor

Angela Chapman

Staff governor

Chris Francis

C0-opted governor 


Governors can be contacted via

or the Clerk to the Governing body - Christine Flynn

0191 6432590



Annual Statement  of Governors 2016 - 2017

Annual Statement  of Governors 2014 - 2015

Annual Statement  of Governors 2015 - 2016

Scheme of Delegation 2018 - 2019

Annual Statement  of Governors 2017 - 2018 

Register of Governor Interests - October 2018

GB Meetings Attendance - 2016 - 2017

GB Meetings Attendance - 2017 - 2018

Annual Statement  of Governors 2018 - 2019 

GB Meetings Attendance - 2018 - 2019

Total GB Attendance 2019-2020.png

Annual Statement  of Governors 2019 - 2020

Annual Statement  of Governors 2020- 2021